QPR Installation Instructions

Saving

Saving

Previous topic Next topic  

Saving

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

EA_iconPD_icon

When you select Save As arrow_right Server Model from the Application menu or the Save command with a new Server model, a Save to Server dialog is opened for you to enter the name of the model to be saved. Model is saved to the QPR BizArchitecture Server.

 

When you select Save As arrow_right File Model (or plain Save As if there is no QPR BizArchitecture Server connection open) from the Application menu or the Save command with a new file model, a Save to File dialog is opened for you to enter the name under which the model is saved. If an existing model is saved, previous copy is saved as a backup. If a file with the given name exists, QPR Modeling Client renames it with a .bak extension. After this the new model file is created and it is saved.

 

The model file is encrypted, so the information stored in the model cannot be viewed without QPR Modeling Client.