It is possible for administrator users, model administrators, and for users with at least view rights to all diagrams to save the current Server model as a file model. During the export all the user information is removed from the model and the user has the possibility to protect the model with a password. This is done through a set of easy steps explained below:
From the Application menu select Save As File Model.
Select a filename for the exported file model.
An information dialog will be shown, telling that the Server model will be saved in a file. Click OK.
Another information dialog will be shown, stating that the model can be protected by a password.
Note that measures and resources are not included in the file model unless the user who saves the model has full rights to them.
In addition, in the case Multilingual Modeling is used, all language definitions (even those not used in the model) are written into the file model.