QPR Knowledge Base 2016.1

User Rights for the User Management Client

User Rights for the User Management Client

Previous topic Next topic No directory for this topic  

User Rights for the User Management Client

Previous topic Next topic Topic directory requires JavaScript Mail us feedback on this topic!  

You can define the users who have access to the User Management Client. This is done by modifying the users' properties in the User Management Client. To grant a user access to the User Management Client, set the correct access rights for the "QPR User Management" option. There are three alternatives:

View, meaning that the user can only view (i.e. not modify) the information in the User Management Client.

Update, meaning that the user can do anything except remove users or groups.

Administrate, meaning full rights. Note that if you log in as a system administrator, you are granted administrator rights automatically.