When working with Server models, simultaneous usage of the models is allowed. There are three usage methods available:
|•||Open for viewing. The model is in read-only state for viewing. The model can be modified freely, but all changes must be saved as a new model.|
|•||Open for editing. The model can be edited. There can be many users editing the model at the same time.|
|•||Open for exclusive editing. The model is reserved for exclusive editing. Only one user may edit the model, while others can view it in the read-only mode. If other users wish to modify the model, they can save the model with a new name into the QPR BizArchitecture Server. Only administrator users, model administrators, and users with at least view rights to all diagrams can save a Server model as a file model.|
The availability of simultaneous editing depends on the "Force exclusive" option in the Modeling Options dialog, so it can be prohibited if necessary.