QPR Knowledge Base

Saving

Hide Navigation Pane

Saving

Previous topic Next topic No expanding text in this topic  

Saving

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for expanding text Mail us feedback on this topic!  

Comments (...)

When you select Save As arrow_right Server Model from the Application menu or the Save command with a new Server model, a Save to Server dialog is opened for you to enter the name of the model to be saved. Model is saved to the ProcessGuide Application Server.

 

When you select Save As arrow_right File Model (or plain Save As if there is no Application Server connection open) from the Application menu or the Save command with a new file model, a Save to File dialog is opened for you to enter the name under which the model is saved. If an existing model is saved, previous copy is saved as a backup. If a file with the given name exists, ProcessGuide renames it with a .bak extension. After this the new model file is created and it is saved.

 

The model file is encrypted, so the information stored in the model cannot be viewed without ProcessGuide.

Comments (...)