QPR Knowledge Base

Uninstallation

Hide Navigation Pane

Uninstallation

Previous topic Next topic No expanding text in this topic  

Uninstallation

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for expanding text Mail us feedback on this topic!  

Comments (...)

During uninstallation, the 8.1 folder under the common application data (C:\ProgramData\QPR Software in Windows Vista and later versions and C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\QPR Software in older versions of Windows) is copied to 8.1_old (or old1...oldN in the case more backup folders exist), and you're asked whether you want to remove the folder. In the case you have any customizations or you have used the example Access database, it is safer to answer No and delete the old settings only after you've checked that you have all the material you want to keep with you.

 

Note: If you are using QPR Web Services Foundation, it is recommended to either restart the computer or run iisreset before the uninstallation to make sure that there are no processes keeping the installation directory reserved.

Comments (...)