QPR Knowledge Base

User Rights for the User Management Client

Hide Navigation Pane

User Rights for the User Management Client

Previous topic Next topic No expanding text in this topic  

User Rights for the User Management Client

Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for expanding text Mail us feedback on this topic!  

Comments (...)

You can define the users who have access to the User Management Client. This is done by modifying the users' properties in the User Management Client. To grant a user access to the User Management Client, enable the Development Client option for QPR User Management and set the correct access rights for that option. There are three alternatives:

View, meaning that the user can only view (i.e. not modify) the information in the User Management Client.
Update, meaning that the user can do anything except remove users or groups.
Administrate, meaning full rights. Note that if you log in as a system administrator, you are granted administrator rights automatically.

Comments (...)